A Tribute To My Mice

imageIn a curious set of recent events, my old optical Microsoft IntelliMouse decided to give me double-clicks instead of single-clicks. This mouse has served me well for many, many years and it has been a tough decision to let it go to mouse heaven.

Interestingly, I had a relatively unused Dell mouse that I received with my laptop a couple of years ago, and it too almost immediately started giving me double-clicks as well – even on a different computer (so no, it is not my mouse double-click settings in Windows).

So on the weekend I made my way down to the shops and handled a number of mice in order to see which mouse caught my fancy and felt the most comfortable.

imageI was pleasantly surprised to find that the Logitech MX400 mouse felt much more comfortable than all the other mice…

As expected, the mouse performs very well, but the only issue I have with the MX400 is that the Wheel Button takes a good amount of effort to press down.

Leave a Reply

